How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Sunday, October 12, 2008


320 KBPS

dEUS return this spring with "Vantage Point", their boldest - and perhaps finest - album to date, featuring guest vocal appearances from Karin Dreijer Andersson from The Knife and Guy Garvey of Elbow.
"Vantage Point" finds dEUS at their most adventurous and self-assured, containing moments of brooding grandeur, via propulsive rhythms, icy synths, deadly riffs and punk-funk grooves. dEUS remain as eclectic as ever, though this new release also finds them at their most emotive and melody-driven, particularly on tracks such as "The Vanishing of Maria Schneider", where Guy Garvey’s aching harmonies beautifully complement those of dEUS frontman Tom Barman.
Having secured their status as art-rock legends during the 90s… lionised by the likes of Radiohead and REM… it is clear that the best was yet to come, as dEUS stake out bold new frontiers for themselves on what is surely one of the finest albums of 2008…

Tom Barman - vocals, guitar
Klaas Janzoons - violin, keyboards, percussions
Stéphane Misseghers - drums
Mauro Pawlowski - guitar, vocals
Alan Gevaert - bass

1. When She Comes Down 5:05
2. Oh Your God 3:51
3. Eternal Woman 4:22
4. Favourite Game 4:11
5. Slow 6:08 (with Karin Dreijer Andersson of The Knife)
6. Architect 3:56
7. Is a Robot 4:57
8. Smokers Reflect 4:26
9. Vanishing of Maria Schneider 4:43 (with Guy Garvey of Elbow)
10. Popular Culture 4:56

No comments: