How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Saturday, October 11, 2008


320 KBPS

This one has been part of my life since its release... Yeah, I know... 30 years... I'm old. Anyway, while certainly not considered a classic A Single Man is the last decent album Sir Elton John ever released. Sure, Bernie Taupin doesn't write the lyrics anymore, the classic band is gone and some songs hint the future missteps tha will soon became his trademark (i.e. cheesy ballads and bad pop) but it still contains great tunes that have the major advantage of being less known than other Elton's 70s albums hence it still possesses a freshness none of the "real" classics do.It has to be said that all the songs except the closing instrumental pair (Reverie/Sog For Guy) of the original album (this remaster containing 5 bonus tracks) are good to great songs. Even if Elton John's music has never been your cup of tea you might very well find something to put a smile on your face. Be curious, try it.

1. Shine On Through
2. Return To Paradise
3. I Don't Care
4. Big Dipper
5. It Ain't Gonna Be Easy
6. Part Time Love
7. Georgia
8. Shooting Star
9. Madness
10. Reverie
11. Song For Guy
Bonus tracks
12. Ego
13. Flinstone Boy
14. I Cry At Night
15. Lovesick
16. Strangers

No comments: