How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, October 13, 2008


ACTS I & II (1979)

320 KBPS

The Central Scrutinizer is out to protect you from the harmful effects of that horrible force called music. Such is the premise of Joe's Garage, Frank Zappa's three-act concept album which explores the world of groupies, governments, sex toys, and Catholic school girls. As always, Zappa's aim is true and his scope wide, following Joe (voiced by his long-time co-conspirator, Ike Willis) as he starts a band, loses his girl, falls in love with a robot, and tries to find his true place in society. Filled with catchy classics ("Catholic Girls" "Crew Slut") and blazing guitar work ("Keep it Greasy," "Watermleon in Easter Hay"), this is the sort of schmorgasbord of imagination and artistry that only Zappa could produce.

Disc: 1
1. The Central Scrutinizer
2. Joe's Garage
3. Catholic Girls
4. Crew Slut
5. Fembot In A Wet T-Shirt
6. On The Bus
7. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
8. Lucille Has Messed My Mind Up
9. Scrutinizer Of Postlude
10. A Token Of My Extreme
See all 12 tracks on this disc

Disc: 2
1. Dong Work For Yuda
2. Keep It Greasy
3. Outside Now
4. He Used To Cut The Grass
5. Packard Goose
6. Watermelon In East Hay
7. A Little Green Rosetta

1 comment:

Ian S said...

My 2nd Zappa of the night, lookin forward 2 hearing it. Once again, Cheers!