How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Sunday, October 12, 2008


320 KBPS

Michel Villar (piano) and Ombeline Chardes (violin) both hailing from France are the talented musicians who set up this project. They’ve been joined by a few more musicians and guest vocalists. While releasing their debut-cd on Equilibrium Music they have already been involved in various soundtrack compositions for independent cinema, animations and documentaries. The soundtrack-influence is easily recognizable while the piano and violin parts also bring us to make a link with neo classical music. Les Fragments De La Nuit sounds like a journey through darkness and the name of the project perfectly fits to this goal. Most of the songs remain instrumental version filled with low piano keys and sad feelings emerging from this melancholia. Mysterious chants emerge to the surface on one of the pieces, but the music remains like encaged in an atmosphere of endless darkness or should I say an endless night. The different fragments of this night have been expressed with a gift for melancholia coming from musicians with talent!
1. Eveil Des Fées 1:16
2. Assault 1:59
3. La Ronde Des Fées 2:02
4. Entre Ciel Et Fer 2:41
5. Devenons Demain I 1:44
6. Devenons Demain II 2:09
7. Solitude 1:37
8. Solarisation 4:10
9. La Chambre Des Fées 3:25
10. Soleils Noirs Pour Lune Blanche 4:06
11. La Mélodie De La Tête 2:26
12. Le Château Enchanté 1:49
13. Le Scarabée Bleu 1:54
14. Soleils Noirs Pour Lune Blanche - Tango 3:05
15. Les Eaux Dormantes 2:09
16. Alpha Du Centaure 3:56

No comments: