How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Saturday, October 11, 2008


YES (2007)
320 KBPS

Oh No Ono, who presumably took their name from the audience's reaction when John Lennon pitched up onstage at The Rolling Stones' Rock and Roll Circus, are five men from Denmark who sound like Sparks on speed. Their combination of electronically assisted helium falsetto and skittish synth melodies also invokes the jouissance of Tin Tin's "Kiss Me", the saucy squelch of Prince circa 'Dirty Mind' and the E-numbers exuberance of Bis. When they stop for a second and give the hyper-hyper energy a breather, as they do on "Sunshine and Rain At Once", they sound as magical as a childhood Christmas. Yes, indeed.

Kristoffer Rom -drums
Aske Zidore -guitar, vocals, samples
Kristian Olsen -keyboards
Malthe Fischer -vocals, guitar and samples
Nis Svoldgaard - bass

1. The Strawberry Festival
2. The Shock Of The Real
3. Keeping Warm In Cold Country
4. Practical Money Skills For Life
5. Ba Ba Baba Ba Ba Well Anyway
6. Sunshine And Rain At Once
7. Victim Of Modern Age
8. The Only Undead
9. Am I Right?
10. Tanks No Thanks
11. Talking Lynndie England

No comments: