How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, October 16, 2008


320 KBPS

Timeless is the debut album from Goldie, a groundbreaking release which is still often nominated as the finest album ever in the history of drum and bass music. Goldie was joined in the studio by engineer/producer Rob Playford (aka Timecode), founder of the renowned Moving Shadow label, who did most of the programming and production (with Goldie generating the musical ideas, rhythms and arrangements). Additional engineering and production came from Dego and Marc Mac of 4hero. Diane Charlemagne contributed the bulk of the vocals. The album blended the complex, chopped and layered breakbeats and deep basslines of jungle and drum and bass with expansive, symphonic strings and atmospherics, and beautiful female vocals, creating a crossover hit. Released on Pete Tong's FFRR label, the album reached #7 in the charts, and few consider it bettered by his subsequent releases. Timeless was simultaneously released as a double album and single album. The single album removed four tracks and featured the original mix of "Sensual". It's the edition here available, try it!

1. Timeless/l. Inner City Life/ll. Pressure/lll. Jah
2. Saint Angel
3. State Of Mind
4. Sea Of Tears
5. Angel
6. Sensual
7. Kemistry
8. You & Me

No comments: