How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Sunday, October 12, 2008


320 KBPS

This twentieth volume of John Zorn's exciting FilmWorks series features the fabulous accordionist Rob Burger and harpist Carol Emanuel accompanied by the world acclaimed Masada String Trio performing music for a documentary on the 19th century Jewish writer Sholem Aleichem. Known primarily for the Tevye stories that inspired Fiddler on the Roof, Aleichem wrote tales in Russian, Hebrew and Yiddish that have a dark subtext reminiscent of Kafka and Poe. Avoiding overt klezmer references, Zorn's score both breaks with and draws upon tradition, dramatizing the writer's life and work with lyricism, orchestral color and a keen sense of irony and black humor.

Carol Emmanuel - harp
Rob Burger - accordion
Mark Feldman - violin
Erik Friedlander - cello
Greg Cohen - bass

1. Shalom, Sholem! 2:11
2. Luminous Visions 4:12
3. Mamme Loshen 3:18
4. Beyond The Pale 2:25
5. Mekubolim 4:36
6. Portable Homeland 4!:06
7. Wandering Star 3:19
8. Jewish Revolutionaries 4:59
9. Shtetls 3:02
10. Lucky Me, I'm An Orphan! 3:47
11. Nicht Gefahrlich 3:42
12. Talking Through Oblivion 4:06


Anonymous said...

rapidshare say:

The file could not be found. Please check the download link.

thank you

Anonymous said...

Yes, the link is dead, could you please reupload it, I like Zorn very much.