How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Tuesday, October 14, 2008


320 KBPS

Digitally remastered reissue of Pop eccentric/genius Roy Wood and Wizzard's 1973 opus featuring eight bonus tracks: 'Ball Park Incident', 'Carlsberg Special', 'See My Baby Jive', .'Bend Over Beethoven', 'Angel Fingers', 'You Got The Jump On Me', 'Rob Roy's Nightmare' and the holiday favorite 'I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday'. Formerly of The Move and E.L.O., Wood's love of everything Rock 'N' Roll came together (and fell apart at the same time) on Wizzard Brew, a jaw-dropping audio delight that took Rock's past and brought it into the Glam age. Wow.

1. You Can Dance Your Rock 'N' Roll
2. Meet Me at the Jailhouse
3. Jolly Cup of Tea
4. Buffalo Station - Get on Down to Memphis
5. Gotta Crush (About You)
6. Wear a Fast Gun
Bonus tracks
7. Ball Park Incident
8. Carlsberg Special (Pianos Demolished Phone 021 373 4472)
9. See My Baby Jive
10. Bend Over Beethoven
11. Angel Fingers (A Teen Ballad)
12. You Got the Jump on Me
13. Rob Roy's Nightmare (A Bit More H.A.)
14. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday

1 comment:

BigGray said...

Thanks for this one. I bought all the Move albums and the first ELO, but apart from "See My Baby Jive" I didn't know any Wizzard. Thanks for enlightening me.