How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, October 16, 2008


320 KBPS

Ruins is a Japanese progressive rock duo of drum set and electric bass guitar. They specialize in short, sharp, jerky numbers that often resemble the improvisational convulsions of Boredoms. The group, formed in 1985, was supposedly intended to be a power trio; the guitarist, however, never showed up to the band's first rehearsal, so the group remained a duo. The drummer is Tatsuya Yoshida and the group has featured four different bass players over its history.
The French progressive rock band Magma is the group's most important influence, to such an extent that Ruins' original lyrics are written and sung in an invented language which, at first glance, resembles Kobaïan, the language invented by Christian Vander of Magma. Ruins' material (which Yoshida, who composes the majority of their pieces, writes out in score form) is generally of extreme complexity and thus is often described as inaccessible - potential listeners may be bewildered by the band's unrestrained yet disciplined approach, or simply astounded by the visceral energy of the pair. In addition to the "prog rock" label, the group's music has also been described as "math rock" and "zeuhl."
Pallastchom falls within Ruins’ recent Technicolor era, in which Tatsuya’s range as a composer has widened even further, and Ruins have made some of their most diverse music yet. A must try!

1. Pallaschtom
2. Gharaviss Perrdoh
3. Znohjmo
4. Nivaftopoftz
5. Celledomi Guazto
6. Guamallapish
7. Korromda Peimm
8. Kippssidamn
9. Czerudmuntzail
10. Schvostess
11. Blimmguass
12. Bupphairodazz
13. Jallamjikko
14. Ffilhizabmn
15. Quetzalcoatl
16. Yawiquo
17. Classical Music Medley

No comments: