How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, November 2, 2009


RISE (1993)
320 KBPS

Rise is the fifth full-length studio album by hardcore punk pioneers Bad Brains. It is the first Bad Brains album to be released on a major label (Epic Records) and is notable for the absence of two original members: Here, a young Israel Joseph I replaces vocalist H.R. and Cro-Mags drummer Mackie Jayson, who was a session musician on the band's previous album Quickness, replaces drummer Earl Hudson.
The album was released in the wake of a number of funk/rock acts whose sounds recalled the latter work of Bad Brains. Unfortunately for Bad Brains and several of these pioneering rap/funk/metal bands of the early 1990s, the Seattle grunge movement of 1992 had taken over the music industry, leaving Bad Brains without a record contract by the beginning of 1994.

1. Rise
2. Miss Freedom
3. Unidentified
4. Love Is the Answer
5. Free
6. Hair
7. Coming in Numbers
8. Yes Jah
9. Take Your Time
10. Peace of Mind
11. Without You/Outro

No comments: