How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, April 12, 2010


320 KBPS

Mike Muir's Infectious Grooves side project allowed him to relax and display his fun, non-political side, and also provided Suicidal Tendencies bassist Robert Trujillo an opportunity to turn loose his formidable funk chops. The resulting debut album, The Plague That Makes Your Booty Move...It's the Infectious Grooves, mixes hyperactive Chili Pepper funk with traditional metal (including an appearance by Ozzy Osbourne on "Therapy") and Suicidal's skatepunk thrash. The Plague That Makes Your Booty Move was an unabashed good-time party record, with songs like "You Lie...And Yo Breath Stank" and between-song sketches featuring a jive-talking, funk-singing reptile named Sarsippius. Not as schizophrenically eclectic as Faith No More, nor as arty as Jane's Addiction, the Grooves' funk-metal is good-humored and full of attitude, without seeming smug or macho; their output was fairly consistent and similar, although this album contains their only (minor) hit, "Punk It Up", and is therefore the best first listen for whoever wants to find out what this band is all about.

1. Punk It Up
2. Therapy
3. I Look Funny?
4. Stop Funk'n With My Head
5. I'm Gonna Be My King
6. Closed Session
7. Infectious Grooves
8. Infectious Blues
9. Monster Skank
10. Back to the People
11. Turn Your Head
12. You Lie...And Yo Breath Stank
13. Do the Sinister
14. Mandatory Love Song
15. Infecto Groovalistic
16. Thanx But No Thanx

No comments: