How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Wednesday, April 14, 2010


320 KBPS

On their 1996 album, Fever In Fever Out, cool New York hip-hop/funk-pop combo Luscious Jackson took a break from their dance-till-you-drop edict and addressed some serious relationship issues, recruiting producer Daniel Lanois to provide the appropriate murky, atmospheric vibe. Well, either that project purged the group of its sadness or the disc's less-than-spectacular sales prodded LJ to return to their more ebullient roots. Whatever the case, Electric Honey is a fluid, spirited release that expands upon the formula of 1994's Natural Ingredients. Jill Cunniff and Gabby Glaser's vocals have never sounded as sleek or sexy, and their playing has improved considerably. So have their songwriting chops, allowing hip-hop, funk, electronica, pop, and alternative rock sounds to coexist harmoniously within the same sonic framework. "Nervous Breakthrough" bumps and grinds to skankin' guitars, trumpets, and a throbbing electronic beat; "Alien Lover" pumps up the funk quotient and tosses in some otherworldly keyboards; and "Sexy Hypnotist" seduces the mind with a buoyant pop rhythm, engaging harmonies, and some compelling flute trills. And the Luscious girls earn extra points for recruiting the ultimate party girl, Deborah Harry, on "Fantastic Fabulous," whose title accurately sums up the entire record.

1. Nervous Breakthrough
2. Ladyfingers
3. Christine
4. Alien Lover
5. Summer Daze
6. Sexy Hypnotist
7. Friends
8. Devotion
9. Fantastic Fabulous
10. Gypsy
11. Beloved
12. Country's A Callin'
13. Space Diva
14. Fly
15. Lover's Moon
Bonus Tracks
16. Gridlock
17. To Sir With Love

No comments: