How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Sunday, April 11, 2010


320 KBPS

Truls Otterbech Mørk (born 25 April 1961) is a Norwegian cellist.
He was born in Bergen, Norway, the child of two professional musicians, his father a cellist and his mother a pianist. His mother began teaching him the piano when he was seven. He also played the violin, but soon switched to the cello, taking lessons from his father.
Mørk started studying with Frans Helmerson at 17 at the renowned Edsberg Music Institute. An admirer of Mstislav Rostropovich and the Russian school of cello, Mørk went on to study with the Russian cellist Natalia Schakowskaya.
In 1982, Mørk became the first Scandinavian musician to reach the finals of the Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow and won 6th Prize. He subsequently went on to win 2nd prize at the 1986 Naumberg Competition in New York and, in 1986, the Cassado Cello Competition in Florence. In 1989, he embarked on his first major concert tour, soloing with many of the finest orchestras of Europe. In 1994, he toured the United States with the Oslo Philharmonic, including debuts at Carnegie Hall and the Kennedy Center.
At present, Mørk is ubiquitous on the international concert scene. His extensive discography spans from a Grammy-award-winning recording of the Shostakovich Cello Concertos to a critically acclaimed recording of Bach's Suites for Solo Cello. Mørk's passionate interest in chamber music led to the foundation of the International Chamber Music Festival of Stavanger.
Mørk holds a Professorship at the Norwegian Academy of Music, Oslo.
Mørk plays a rare Domenico Montagnana (Venice, 1723) cello, the scroll of which was made by Stradivarius. It once belonged to a Belgian gentleman who named it the "Esquire". It was bought by a bank in Norway (SR Bank), and is on loan to him.

CD 1
Joseph Haydn
Cello Concerto in C major
1. Moderato
2. Adagio
3. Finale, Allegro Molto
Cello Concerto in D major
4. Allegro Moderato
5. Adagio
6. Finale, Allegro

CD 2
Antonín Dvořák
Cello Concerto in B minor
1. Allegro
2. Adagio Ma Non Troppo
3. Allegro Moderato
Piotr Ilych Tchaikovsky
Variation on a Rococo Theme
4. Moderato Quasi Andante
5. Moderato Semplice
6. Variation 1
7. Variation 2
8. Variation 3
9. Variation 4
10. Variation 5
11. Variation 6
12. Variation 7

CD 3
Sergei Prokofiev
Sinfonia Concernante
1. Andante
2. Allegro Giusto
3. Andante Con Moto
Nicolai Miakovsky
Cello Concerto in C minor
4. Lento Ma Non Troppo...
5. Allegro Vivace...

CD 4
Dmitri Shostakovich
Cello Concerto No. 1
1. Allegretto
2. Moderato
3. Cadenza
4. Finale...
Cello Concerto No. 2
5. Largo
6. Scherzo
7. Finale

CD 5
Aaron Jay Kernis
Colored Field
1. Colored Field
2. Pandora Dance
3. Hymns And Tablets
Musica Celestis
4. Musica Celestis
5. Air

No comments: