How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Saturday, September 19, 2009


320 KBPS

"Dark" is the first word that comes to mind when trying to qualify Bashung's L'Imprudence. On this album, his 11th, Bashung explores the depths and twists of human soul like very few others can. Helped by first-rate musicians such as Marc Ribot, Arto Lindsay, Simon Edwards (from Talk Talk), Mino Cinelu or Steve Nieve (Elvis Costello), Bashung builds an album which could very well be his best ever establishing himself as an equal to the likes of Robert Wyatt, Mark Hollis or Scott Walker with whom he shares the same sense of adventurous artistry and impeccable grace.
With songs ranging from trip hop to rock, folk or classical yet creating a cohesive and senseful whole, Bashung has delivered a work of art every music lover should try. Get it now.

1. Tel
2. Faites Monter
3. Je Me Dore
4. Mes Bras
5. La Ficelle
6. Noir De Monde
7. L'Irréel
8. Jamais D'Autre Que Toi
9. Est-Ce Aimer
10. Le Dimanche A Tchernobyl
11. Dans La Foulée
12. Faisons Envie
13. L'Imprudence


Anonymous said...

desarçonne à l' epoque de sa sortie par cet album, il m' a fallu plusieurs ecoutes pour y accroche
une fois cela fait, j' ai tout simplement adore


Anonymous said...

A belated huge thanks to you for introducing me to Alain Bashung. Every so often an album comes along that bowls you over and this is one of them. I've been listening to it every day for weeks. Pure genius! No French album has grabbed me this way since Biolay's A L'origine. Such a shame Bashung is no longer with us.