How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, September 21, 2009


320 KBPS

1989's MOTHER'S MILK is the album that broke the Red Hot Chili Peppers out of college rock cultdom and into the rock mainstream. Despite suffering the loss of drummer Jack Irons and guitarist Hillel Slovak a year earlier (Irons left after Slovak suffered a fatal drug overdose), founding members Anthony Kiedis and Flea found exceptional replacements in Chad Smith and John Frusciante. The new members' excitement is clearly evident throughout MOTHER'S MILK, arguably the Chili Peppers' best album. A cover of Stevie Wonder's "Higher Ground" and a tribute to Slovak, "Knock Me Down", were both big MTV successes, as were such other highlights as "Taste the Pain" (featured prominently in the movie SAY ANYTHING), "Good Time Boys", "Subway to Venus", "Magic Johnson", and "Sexy Mexican Maid".

1. Good Time Boys
2. Higher Ground
3. Subway To Venus
4. Magic Johnson
5. Nobody Weird Like Me
6. Knock Me Down
7. Taste The Pain
8. Stone Cold Bush
9. Fire
10. Pretty Little Ditty
11. Punk Rock Classic
12. Sexy Mexican Maid
13. Johnny, Kick A Hole In The Sky
Bonus Tracks
14. Song That Made Us What We Are Today (Demo)
15. Knock Me Down (Original Long Version)
16. Sexy Mexican Maid (Original Long Version)
17. Salute To Kareem (Demo)
18. Castles Made Of Sand (Live)
19. Crosstown Traffic (Live)

No comments: