How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, April 5, 2010


320 KBPS

Mike Patton is about as predictable as the mood swings of someone with a severe case of bipolar disorder. The prolific Faith No More frontman is releasing Mondo Cane, via his own Ipecac Records, on May 4. It's not just another Patton project; it's a collection Italian oldies, which shouldn't surprise Patton disciples, since he was married to an Italian artist and is said to be fluent in the language.
Mondo Cane features as 40-piece orchestra, a choir and back- up band. Patton sings a host of Italian-language songs from the '50s and '60s. The disc also features a several covers: Blackmen's "Urlo Negro," which was recorded in the '60s and is about the struggle for civil rights; Gino Paoli's "Senza Fine," which was also recorded by Connie Francis four decades ago; and "Deep Down," written by Ennio Morricone for the 1986 film, Danger: Diabolik.

1. Il Cielo In Una Stanza
2. Che Notte!
3. Ore D'Amore
4. Deep Down
5. Quello Che Conta
6. Urlo Negro
7. Scalinatella
8. L'Uomo Che Non Sapeva Amare
9. 20 KM Al Giorno
10. Ti Offro Da Bere
11. Senza Fine


Anonymous said...

Thanks! Always glad to hear something new from Patton.


Franco said...

Intriguing raid into and beyond enemy lines... I'm Italian and do know these songs, so I for real appreciate how Mr. Patton tried hard at this... yet he was perhaps more inspired by Italian Futurism on other albums such as Pranzo Oltranzista... which by the way this blog already posted some months ago...

Max said...

Great !
I didn't know there would be an official studio album made out of these songs!
I was keeping the record of the live brodcast in Holland safe on my hard drive :-)