How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Friday, December 18, 2009


320 KBPS

Full length CD album from Jerome aka Message to Bears, Oxfords premiere ambient folker. Here he brings us 10 tracks of his gorgeous acoustic guitar driven melancholy, begining with the the aptly titled "Running Through Woodland", the track sets a menacing pace with layers of guitars and cellos. "Hidden Beneath" is driven by a stomping pulse and delightful percussion. Plenty of glock action and viola sweeps, uplifting choral vocals and delicate piano lines, this is Jerome at his finest yet, showcasing a brilliant melodic ability, combing classical instrumentation into a folk/pop structure taking cues from bands such as Explosions in the Sky. This is an album that will leave you speechless every time you listen as you uncover new hidden details, textures and melodies.

1. Running Through Woodland
2. Hidden Beneath
3. Pretend to Forget
4. Hope
5. Autumn
6. At the Top of This Hill
7. November
8. Snowdonia
9. Find Our Way Home
10. Lost Birds

1 comment:

Rascal said...

This indeed left me speechless, lost within the many shades of peaceful feelings... quite in harmony with our northern hemisphere winter... j'achete!