How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Tuesday, December 8, 2009


320 KBPS

In 1994 Cash stunned the music world with this commanding collection of 13 solo acoustic performances that roll from gospel to cowboy to sarcastic folk. Minimalism had long been Cash's meal ticket, but this time around, producer Rick Rubin stripped it all away, recording the bulk of the record in Cash's cabin or his own living room (two cuts were captured live at the Viper Room in front of an emphatic audience). Cash offers five typically direct and vivid originals, but he also seizes control of songs by Kris Kristofferson, Nick Lowe, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, and Loudon Wainwright. Forty years after "Hey Porter," Cash delivers a pure, naked, and incredibly moving record that, dare we say, rivals the impact of his greatest achievements.

1. Delia's Gone
2. Let The Train Blow The Whistle
3. The Beast In Me
4. Drive On
5. Why Me Lord
6. Thirteen
7. Oh, Bury Me Not (Introduction: A Cowboy's Prayer)
8. Bird On A Wire
9. Tennessee Stud
10. Down There By The Train
11. Redemption
12. Like A Soldier
13. The Man Who Couldn't Cry


renrew said...

Thanks for providing such a great selection of music. I like this more simple Johnny Cash. An other one I like very much is "Johnny Cash: American IV. - The Man Comes Around 2002". The voice of the 70 year old singer is very touching.
It is still available on

Anonymous said...

And it was only the start what may (just may) have been Johhny Cash's most fruitfull period. The Rubin albums that followed were of at lest as good.
The UNEARTEHD box set of unreleased sings from this era is also worth hearing.

Great site.