How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Saturday, December 19, 2009


320 KBPS

Cyberfunk creations from Bootsy Collins and Bill Laswell, driving funk into the territories of ambient, hardcore, techno, and beyond with Buckethead and Bernie Worrell. Think of this as Funkadelic meets Praxis. Over the years, Bootsy and Bill Laswell have developed an intimate working relationship that has spanned projects for artists as diverse as Material, Herbie Hancock, Sly & Robbie, Praxis, Axiom Funk, Ryuichi Sakamoto, several solo releases for Bootsy, Bernie Worrell and George Clinton, and countless others. The original release of Lord of the Harvest was quickly heralded as the most adventurous Bootsy/Laswell collaboration to date, as it fearlessly burst into new areas of sound, aided and abetted by mutant fretmeister Buckethead, whose twisted guitar acrobatics are most recently well-known among Guns 'n' Roses fans. Hip-hop heads in the know will recognize the presence of some true originators-the Last Poets' Umar Bin Hassan and rap forefather Grandmaster Melle Mel. A listen to the newly remastered version will only confirm how far these innovators have been ahead of the pack.

1. C.B.I. Files (Central Bug Intelligence)/Bugg Lite
2. Fuzz Face
3. Exterminate
4. Smell The Secrets
5. Count Zero
6. Bootsy And The Beast
7. No Fly Zone (The Devils Playground)
8. The Passion Continues

No comments: