How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Friday, March 19, 2010


320 KBPS

Indie Rock band coming from Valence, responsible for delightful albums such as "Monsters in Love" or "La Mécanique du Coeur", Dionysos was releasing here the much expected sequel to his praised debut ("Haiku"). For this second opus, they chose to work with Steve Albini and went to record in the USA. "Western Sous La Neige" wasn't has quirky as their debut showing the first elements of what was to come. In that, it can be defined as a transition album but it's much more than that, a splendid Indie Rock album, one of the best released in France in 2002.
Digging deeper in his influences, leader songwriter Mathias Malzieu dared to invoke the ghosts of the Pixies, Iggy Pop, Sparklehorse or Tom Waits while still remaining true to his own style. As the title might let you guess (Western under the Snow), it's a very much American-sounding albums the froggies have came up with, yet it is still very French and that's probably why it sounds so unique and, ultimately, entertaining. A must hear.

1. Intro : Thème From Western Sous La Neige
2. Coiffeur D'Oiseaux
3. Tokyo Montana
4. Longboard Blues
5. Déguisé En Pas Moi
6. Mc Enroe'S Poetry
7. Don Diego 2000
8. Don Diego 2000
9. Surfin Frog
10. Coffin Song
11. She Is The Liquid Princess
12. Petit Colorado
13. Anorak
14. I Love You
15. Longboard Train
16. Song For Jedi
17. Rodéo

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

c' est vrai, cet album est presque aussi jouissif que les 1éres fois où on les voit sur scene