How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, March 29, 2010


320 KBPS

The Dogs were formed in Rouen (Normandie) in 1973 around Dominique Laboubée (vocals, guitars), Paul Peschenaert (guitars), François Camuzeaux (bass), and Michel Gross (drums). At first, the band could have been filed under pub rock for its set lists comprised of many covers, from the Velvet Underground to the Flamin' Groovies. But they quickly came up with some English-sung original material, mainly inspired by their British and American peers, from the Flamin' Groovies to Dr. Feelgood. Like locals Little Bob Story, they were something way more than just a regional phenomenon, and despite an unsuccessful commercial career, the Dogs left a considerable legacy with the release of their two most famous LPs: 1979's Different and 1982's Too Much Class for the Neighbourhood. The constant support of France's veteran music magazine Rock & Folk wasn't enough to make the Dogs explode to a larger scale, but they remain a treasured cult band for many, especially since their definitive end with singer Dominique Laboubée's death in 2002, at the early age of 45.
This album was described as The Flaming Groovies meets The Stooges in a Paris bar in the 70s'.

1. Secret Life
2. Boy
3. Algomania
4. Walking Shadow
5. Disfigured
6. Underworld
7. '79 (I've Lost My Mind In)
8. Skin On Skin
9. Anna Jane
10. Evil Heart
Bonus Tracks
11. Cette Ville Est Un Enfer
12. Trouble Fête


patedmo said...

merci pour les dogs j ai toujours aimé

Anonymous said...

tout pareil que miguel
altos ;)