How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, October 12, 2009


320 KBPS

Shrugging off an uneventful decade of boring, archaic, projects, Earthling returns Bowie to the forefront of contemporary music. While the album has garnered attention for incorporating elements of drum and bass, its most striking feature is truly Bowie himself as he recaptures an edge he hasn't shown since 1979's Scary Monsters. From the addictively danceable "Little Wonder" to the appropriately unnerving "Seven Years in Tibet," the album is full of the genius that made him so remarkable to begin with. As for the loops and samples, it's less a novelty and more Bowie's willingness to open his music to new tools. Granted, it's not as "before its time" as 1974's Diamond Dogs, but acid-laden vocals, hard-edged guitars, and arrangements that constantly border on the edge of chaos all show a pretty striking return to form from an artist who many had written off as a dinosaur.

1. Little Wonder
2. Looking for Satellites
3. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
4. Seven Years in Tibet
5. Dead Man Walking
6. Telling Lies
7. Last Thing You Should Do
8. I'm Afraid of Americans
9. Law (Earthlings on Fire)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I am a Bowie fan and feel that Earthling is an OK album. This is one of the few instances where Bowie followed a trend, drum and bass. The beats are frantic and hyper which dates this album to the mid '90's. Nevertheless, the Bowie voice is timeless.