How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, October 22, 2009


320 KBPS

This double CD Live set provides the uninitiated with a snapshot of the early career (first four albums) of one of the most unique prog rock outfits ever, and shows these five guys in their natural habitat, LIVE. I saw Marillion several times in the eighties, always at Hammersmith Odeon or The Marquee Club and they always did the business. This album is also notable as the last hurrah for the Fish era. The songs on disc 1 are an eclectic mix from the two and fourth albums, although they are not on the disc in chronological order. The Thieving Magpie disc 1, has great renditions of Chelsea Monday, Script, Sugar Mice, Incommunicado, White Russian, and disc 2 recites Misplaced Childhood practically note for note. I bought this CD shortly after it's release in '88 and still love it today. It was as good a way to say goodbye to Fish as any and remains a great album to pull out whenever you hear someone whinge about how appalling the music was in the eighties.

Disc One
1. Intro-La Gazza Ladra
2. Slàinte Mhath
3. He Knows You Know
4. Chelsea Monday
5. Freaks
6. Jigsaw
7. Punch and Judy
8. Sugar Mice
9. Fugazi
10. Script for a Jester's Tear
11. Incommunicado
12. White Russian

Disc Two
1. Pseudo Silk Kimono
2. Kayleigh
3. Lavender
4. Bitter Suite
5. Heart of Lothian
6. Waterhole (Expresso Bongo)
7. Lords of the Backstage
8. Blind Curve
9. Childhood's End?
10. White Feather

No comments: