How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Tuesday, October 13, 2009


320 KBPS

The Stooges fourth album "The Weirdness" is just an old school throwback album. A lot of raw music with some gritty vocals. Don't expect some kind of musical masterpiece. Just sit back and relax and listen to some three chord rock n' roll as only The Stooges can provide. A couple of songs are pretty weak (like ATM) but the rest makes up for it. Recommended if you like plain old rock n' roll by one of the genre's innovators.

1. Trollin'
2. You Can't Have Friends
3. ATM
4. My Idea Of Fun
5. The Weirdness
6. Free & Freaky
7. Greedy Awful People
8. She Took My Money
9. The End Of Christianity
10. Mexican Guy
11. Passing Cloud
12. I'm Fried


Anonymous said...

Peut être même le testament sonor de ron Ashton, ?

Mr Moodswings said...

Va savoir ce qu'ils vont ressortir des tiroirs maintenant qu'il est mort... La nécrophagie n'a jamais été un problème pour l'industrie discographique...

Anonymous said...

ça sent un peu l' aigreur, mais parfois (J Hendrix pour ne citer que lui) y a eu du tres bon

Mr Moodswings said...

Ha non, tu te méprends cher Altos... Les sorties posthumes ne me dérangent pas tant qu'elles sont artistiquement motivées (Hendrix, Joplin, Elliott Smith, etc) mais, trop souvent, on a l'impression qu'on essaye juste de dramatiquement rallonger la sauce et là... C'est le bouillon.