How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, January 14, 2010


320 KBPS

Those expecting this debut album from French band EZ3KIEL to sound like 2007's Naphtaline or 2008's Battlefield are in for quite a disappointment. Equalize It displays a band that plays with influences ranging from trip-hop to dub, drum'n'bass and electronica yet still infusing it with a "je-ne-sais-quoi" coming from the harder-edged indie music and industrial rock. Of course, the defining element, the basis on which everything is constructed is dub but not jamaican dub as this has more to do with countrymates Le Peuple de l'Herbe or Renegade Soundwave. So, indeed, Equalize It is nothing more than the embryonic development of EZ3KIEL's music but it's still pretty good and, if you're looking for something else than what they were able to put out later, it's damn entertaining.

1. Only 1 nation
2. In bass 2
3. lo dalca
4. No cure 4 me
5. Equalize it
6. In bass 2
Bonus Tracks
7. Alienation
8. Irie

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I wish not acquiesce in on it. I regard as warm-hearted post. Expressly the title-deed attracted me to study the whole story.