How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, January 11, 2010


320 KBPS

After three years, a number of comp tracks and a couple EPs, England's Snuff finally have a debut album under their belt that undoubtedly outshined everything else that was released in 1989. Snuff Said features the unique stylings of thrashy pop-punk, harmonized vocals and a sense of humor that make this trio stick out among all the generic Queers/Bad Religion wannabes. Even their renditions of "Purple Haze" and "I Think We're Alone Now" sound nothing like the originals, thanks to Snuff's added energy and intensity. Previously released on Workers Playtime/Rough Trade Records, Snuff Said set the standards of fast, galloping pop-punk that influenced hundreds of bands around the world.

1 Words of Wisdom
2 Some-How
3 Now You Don't Remember
4 Not Listening
5 I See/H.M. Trout
6 Too Late
7 Another Girl
8 I Think We're Alone Now
9 Win Some, Lose Some
10 Pass Me By
11 Keep the Beat
12 Night of the Li's
13 Purple Haze
14 Little Git
15 What Kind of Love


YankeeBoy said...

These guys actually played CBGB's back in the early 90's. They were a total blast, taking requests from the audience and then playing songs that sounded nothing like what was asked for.

Mr Moodswings said...

I've seen them in Paris in 1990 or 1991 too. A great live act, indeed.