How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Sunday, January 31, 2010


320 KBPS

A unique voice in both the Italian and international music scene, Paolo Conte (born 1937) mixes jazz, cabaret and chanson with such talent that it gained him a worlwide recognition if only limited to certain circles. Many people only know his biggest hit, Via Con Me (It's Wonderful), and that's a shame as the man is much more than just an one-hit-wonder.
This 2005 double live album, recorded in Verona while supporting his Elegia album, his best since the early 90's, proves how greatly underlooked by the mainstream audiences outside of Italy he is. Of course, Via Con Me is present here, in two different and entertaining versions, but the main reason why you ought to yourself to try this live is that it samples many of Paolo's finest cuts and can therefore be considered a great introduction to the man's work. Give it a try, you will not regret it.

Disc 1
1. Cuanta Pasion
2. La Donna D'inverno
3. Sparring Partner
4. Come-Di
5. Elegia
6. Sotto Le Stelle Del Jazz
7. Alle Prese Con Una Verde Milonga
8. Sandwich Man
9. Schiava Del Politeama
10. Genova Per Noi
11. Via Con Me
12. Molto Lontano

Disc 2
1. Bartali
2. Bamboolah
3. Lo Zio
4. Madeleine
5. Chissà
6. Lupi Spelacchiati
7. Gioco D'azzardo
8. Max
9. Diavolo Rosso
10. Eden
11. La Vecchia Giacca Nuova
12. Via Con Me (Bis)

No comments: