How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Saturday, January 2, 2010


320 KBPS

Live Alive is a magnificent double-length showcase for Stevie Ray Vaughan's guitar playing, featuring a number of extended jams on a selection of most of the best material from Vaughan's first three albums, plus covers of "Willie the Wimp," "I'm Leaving You (Commit a Crime)," and Stevie Wonder's "Superstition." The album may not be exceptionally tight or concise, but then again, that's not the point. The renditions here sound less polished than the studio versions, with Vaughan's guitar tone bitingly down and dirty and his playing spontaneous and passionate.

1. Say What!
2. Ain't Gone 'N' Give up on Love
3. Pride and Joy
4. Mary Had a Little Lamb
5. Superstition
6. I'm Leaving You (Commit a Crime)
7. Cold Shot
8. Willie the Wimp
9. Look at Little Sister
10. Texas Flood
11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
12. Love Struck Baby
13. Change It

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks a bunch and happy new year. This one was my intro to SRV; I've always been disappointed that the great "Life Without You" isn't included on the cd as it was on the cassette. Maybe someday they'll remaster it and remedy that . . .