How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, January 28, 2010


320 KBPS

Rage Against the Machine had a hell of a career, if a bit too brief. Their debut was brilliant, but I find Battle of LA to be the band's most distinct and impressive work. Nearly every song on this album is memorable and stands out in its own way, and the songs have a larger-than-life quality and sense of authority that most heavy music lacks today.
The sounds and dynamics of 'Battle' are crunchy and in-your-face, and give the album that epic feel. Even with the shorter tracks, the band never slacks off; the sounds on this album are creative and original and never fail to entertain. RATM was always a band with a political message, but they knew how to have fun with it and make it entertaining and energetic. Born of a Broken man, my favorite song on the album and one of my personal all-time favorite songs in general, is especially heavy and driving, not to mention atmospheric and beautiful.
Overall Battle of Los Angeles is nothing short a masterpiece, this is creative metal set to groove and rhythm, and it rules.

1. Testify
2. Guerrilla Radio
3. Calm Like A Bomb
4. Mic Check
5. Sleep Now In The Fire
6. Born Of A Broken Man
7. Born As Ghosts
8. Maria
9. Voice Of The Voiceless
10. New Millennium Homes
11. Ashes In The Fall
12. War Within A Breath

No comments: