How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, January 21, 2010


320 KBPS

British band Circulus have almost single handedly reinvented English Psychedelic Folk Rock for the 21st Century. This, their long awaited third album, brings you more of the bands Twisted Mushroom Pixie Rock. Circulus first made their mark on British music in 2005 with the release of The Lick on the Tip of an Envelope yet to be Sent which appeared in the top fifty albums of the year in Mojo, The Observer and NME. Circulus have heralded the recent acid folk craze - alongside other protagonists of the genre such as Espers and Tunng - yet their sound is totally unique coming across like a mixture of medieval English Folk, Fairport Convention and Ozric Tentacles! This new album takes the band into melodic pop territory with some beautiful multi part harmonies alongside the usual bucolic mayhem!

1. Transmuting Power
2. Fortunate Ones
3. Guide Our Way
4. Michael's Garden
5. Trotto
6. Packington's Pound
7. Sumer Is Icumen In
8. Tristan's Lament
9. Kaleyenda Maya
10. Within You Is The Sun

No comments: