How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, February 4, 2010


320 KBPS

Titled Cheap Trick like the group's debut album, presumably because the record represents a new beginning, Cheap Trick is indeed their most powerful, direct and melodic album in years, and certainly their heaviest since their late-'70s heyday. Stripping away all of the glossy, big-budget excesses of their late-'80s and early-'90s major-label releases, Cheap Trick keep their sound to the basics — loud guitars, crunching chords, and sweet melodies. Certainly the unvarnished sound helps the record sound immediate, but the real key to the success of Cheap Trick is the reinvigorated songwriting. All of the songs are written by the band themselves, with only a couple of cuts featuring outside songwriters, and the result is a tight, melodic set of hard rockers and ballads. Not everything on the album is first-rate — the forced opener "Anytime" is almost a fatal misstep — and a couple of songs are simply pleasant, but there are more terrific moments — "Hard to Tell," "You Let a Lotta People Down," "Say Good Bye," "It All Comes Back to You" — than there have been on any Cheap Trick record in years. It's a fine, distinguished comeback, and one that suggests that the group could continue making records just as good for several more years.

1. Anytime
2. Hard to Tell
3. Carnival Game
4. Shelter
5. You Let a Lotta People Down
6. Baby No More
7. Yeah Yeah
8. Say Goodbye
9. Wrong All Along
10. Eight Miles Low
11. It All Comes Back to You


tony O said...

Is the password 'moodswings'? Doesn't seem to be working...Thanks so much for this great blog...

Anonymous said...

Nice one, Mr M !