How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Friday, February 5, 2010


320 KBPS

Javier Escovedo is a southern California musician who is best known as the singer, guitarist and chief songwriter of the legendary seventies punk rock band The Zeros. That group was known for its infectious, spirited songs; its raucous, lively shows and a handful of fabulous singles that are now valued collectors’ items.
During the eighties, Javier relocated to Austin, Texas where he joined his brother Alejandro Escovedo in the True Believers, one of America’s finest rock bands operating during the period. The group’s two albums on a single compact disc, “Hard Road” is well worth searching out.
In fact, the Escovedo family is full of talent: older brothers Pete and Coke recorded and toured with Santana and Herbie Hancock; younger brother Mario was in The Dragons, and niece Sheila E often works with Prince. Meanwhile, since the break-up of The True Believers, Alejandro has been kept busy with a solo career that has garnered much critical acclaim.
Javier’s songwriting is internationally known. The Nomads (Sweden) have recorded two of his songs. “Black and White,” a song from The Zeros, was a Number Two record in Sweden for the group Sator. The Hoodoo Gurus of Australia and Austin, Tx's country blues sensation Calvin Russell have also recorded Javier’s songs.
It is a complete mystery why Javier, a man with so much ability, is just now releasing his first solo album, City Lights, but here it is, and it’s a fine one, packed full of intelligent, straight-ahead rock songs that are instant classics. Some excellent musicians and technicians supplied enthusiastic support for Javier on the recordings. The backing band consists of Brian Young (Fountains Of Wayne) on drums; Joe Bass (Posies) on bass; and Josh Schwartz (Beachwood Sparks) on guitar, vocals and recording console, John Contreras …o, Dave James on guitar Eliza Randazzo on violin and Victor Penalosa on guitar and vocals. Keyboards were handled by Brian Lebarton (Beck) and Matt Beck (Rob Thomas). Rick Parker at Sandbox did additional recording.

1. Tonight Is Gonna Be Better
2. See You Around
3. The Music Keeps On Playin
4. Under The Stars
5. As Another Day Passes By
6. Our Last Goodbye
7. Keep On Tryin
8. Bring Me Down
9. Just A Dream

1 comment:

Anonymous said...