How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Thursday, February 11, 2010


320 KBPS

What a out-of-this-world like music collaboration, between Gong's glissando guitarist/frontman Daevid Allen and Japanese psych ensemble Acid Mothers Temple's guitarist Kawabata Makoto. Whew! Watch it now, that may be a bit too much for some of you. 'Acid Motherhood' is an above average effort. The Voiceprint label really knows what they're doing with their out going CD releases. The most mesmerizing tracks here are "Supercotton" (with guest vocalist Gilli Smyth), "Brainwash Me", the spoken word "Bible Study", "Bazuku Logix" and the thirteen-minute mind scramber "Makototen" (great synth work). A must-have for all fans of bands like Gong, Acid Mothers Temple, Ozric, Hawkwind or even psych in general. Highly recommended.

1. Ocean Of Molasses
2. Supercotton
3. Olde Fooles Game
4. Zeroina
5. Brainwash Me
6. Monstah!
7. Bible Study
8. Bazuki Logix
9. Waving
10. Makototen
11. Untitled
12. Schwitless In Molasses


Sakalli said...

I've moved my blog to a new address (since the old one was shut down):

Can you please update the link on your web site?

Thanks in advance.

Anonymous said...

I'm a long time Gong fan and, though I've never heard anything by Acid Mothers, I have read many good reviews of their recordings. I'm sure this will be a winner. Thanks for the posting.