How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Saturday, February 20, 2010


320 KBPS

The anger is back. This is the key attribute of the music that drove the masses worldwide to The Prodigy a decade ago. It was angry. Steaming. Explosive. Even the track names sparked controversy. With really only "Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned" to gap the time since the rage nirvana that was "Fat of the Land", there were justifiable worries about the direction of something new. Fans will be pleased to know that, instead of another questionable attempt to reinvent themselves, The Prodigy have walked back a few steps and decided to charge forward from there.
Anger. It really is all about anger. A lot of the old appeal was listening to the music and feeling that it was a bunch of guys who wanted to scream at the universe. In 2003 it's almost as though they got together and thought "let's just record a bunch of stuff that's been our minds and sounds cool" and triggered an identity crisis by accident. Not this time. There is so much anger in this album, it tugs at your very soul-- see 'Omen' and 'Run With the Wolves' in particular. Now older and more matured, the group has surrendered the need to have a shock factor in their music and have gone ahead to work on the finer details of the art instead.
Not every track is 100% pure rage coming out of your speakers, but you don't get any real chances to relax. It's The Prodigy as they originally intended you to enjoy them. This is a lovely message of "thanks for waiting and putting up with us", though they certainly don't need to make any kind of apology. The music speaks for itself. It's not a revolutionary release like what we saw in the 90s but the vibe and background feeling are here again.

1. Invaders Must Die
2. Omen
3. Thunder
4. Colours
5. Take Me To The Hospital
6. Warrior's Dance
7. Run With The Wolves
8. Omen (Reprise)
9. World's On Fire
10. Piranha
11. Stand Up
Bonus Tracks
12. The Big Gundown
13. Wild West
14. Omen (Live)

Bonus Disc
1. Invaders Must Die (Liam H Re-amped Version)
2. Invaders Must Die (Chase & Status Remix)
3. Omen (Noisia Remix)
4. Omen (Herve's End of the World Remix)
5. Warrior's Dance (Future Funk Squad's 'Rave Soldier' Mix)
6. Warrior's Dance (Benga Remix)
7. Warrior's Dance (South Central Remix)
8. Take Me to This Hospital (Rusko Remix)
9. Take Me to This Hospital (Sub Focus Remix)
10. Take Me to This Hospital (Josh Homme & Liam H's Wreckage Mix)
11. Take Me to This Hospital (Loser's Middlesex A & R Remix)
12. Invaders Must Die (Yuksek Remix)
13. Thunder (Bang Gang Remix)


Anonymous said...

Great blog,great post,but what's the password?Moodswings doesn't work.

Mr Moodswings said...

the password is MOODSWINGS (caps locked).