How to download at MOODWINGS

MOODSWINGS doesn't host direct links any longer. All the links featured here are text files. You will have to download them, extract them (using the usual password) and open them to find your desired link.

Monday, February 1, 2010


LE CHEMIN (2007)
320 KBPS

Chanteuse and songwriter Jessica Fichot is a lot like her hometown of Paris: French at heart, but with a soul that s truly international. Her multi-ethnic French / Chinese / American upbringing colors the songs on her debut album. It's called "Le Chemin", "The Path", and for good reason: Jessica takes the listener on a twisting journey out of the French chanson tradition, into the lands of gypsy jazz, Chinese and Latin American folk music, through the classic American repertoire, and off into the wilderness of her imagination. Born in the U.S. to a French father and a Chinese mother, Jessica was raised in France in a multicultural environment. A youth spent playing music in Parisian coffeehouses and concert halls led her first to graduate from the School of Audio Engineering in Paris and then from Berklee College of Music in Boston. School was followed by a stint writing children s music for educational programs - her work includes over a hundred songs published in over a dozen countries - and later, for television. When Jessica moved to California, she began writing the songs that would eventually form the backbone of her new album. The album s center lies with her sophisticated writing and arrangements, her pure, beautiful vocal work - sung mostly in French and English, along with some Chinese and Spanish - and her piano and accordion playing. She also enlisted over 20 musicians to give each of her songs just the right mood...sometimes intimate, sometimes epic.

1. Le Grenier
2. 1, 2, 3
3. Le Velours Et La Soie
4. Si...
5. Los Peces En El Río
6. I Will Wait For You
7. Je Sais Qu'Tu M'aimes
8. Dream/Les Yeux Ouverts
9. Le Chemin

No comments: